Yvonne

Melbourne

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    4pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

About Me

Dear host family,
My name is Yvonne Muis. I was born on June first in 1988 in Hardenberg, a small town in the east of the Netherlands. Let me tell you a little bit about myself.
I am 1.69 cm, have blond hair and blue eyes.
I`m reliable and a good listener. Honesty is very important to me, therefore I hope that others also have that same principal.
I have respect for myself and other people. One of my strengths is that I am very social and learn fast.
I still live in Hardenberg with my parents I also have an older sister, her name is Linda and she is 26 years old.

I was working as a hairdresser at a salon in Hardenberg, I’ve been doing this for the past 5 years. The salon is called ‘Rob’s new Hairline’ and I work there for 34 hours a week in a team of 6 people, including my boss. I enjoy working at the salon very much, because I come in contact with a lot of people, that makes it a very social job.

In my free time I play soccer, 2 to 3 times a week. I also swim and like to go walking. I love to meet up with friends, they are very important to me. Luckily, all my friends live nearby so I can see them on an regular basis.

I have been a babysitter for a variety of families since I was 16 years old. I always worked with families who had 2 or more children, ages from 0 to 6 years old. The things I did were playing games, helping with homework, picking the children up from school, preparing breakfast, lunch or dinner and tasks in housekeeping.

I am applying to be an nanny because I love working with children. It puts a smile on my face and I`m ready to do anything to take care of your children. It’s a challenge to do this in another country. I chose Australia because I’d like to work in a country where they speak English. Australia is known for its welcoming attitude against foreigners and positive behavior.

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Other

General

27 year old, female babysitter and nanny

Education

Course Complete - Vmbo at Vechtdalcollege

Other Skills

Music, Swimming, Tennis

Languages

Dutch, English

Residency status

Travelling until February 2013

Heading

Content