Melissa ~ Stanmore

25 year old Female babysitter and nanny

Hi! My name is Melissa. I am from Dallas, Texas and moved here to Australia to study nursing. I have enjoyed my time here exploring, and now I'm looking for an awesome family to work with and get to know while I continue my degree.

I have experience and a natural joy for working with children of all ages, and kids tend to take a liking to me very quickly. This might be because I'm very often enthusiastic, excited, and energetic! I have always enjoyed taking care of the little ones of my friends and employers alike, and I look forward to meeting new faces!

Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting, Part-time Afterschool Care, Part-time Daytime Work, Overnight Stays

Education Status: Currently Studying - Bachelor of Nursing- Advanced Studies at The University of Sydney

Other Skills: I'm a medical assistant in the US, which means I have knowledge about emergency procedures including CPR and choking procedures. My diploma also means I am familiar with the care of newborns and infants. I also have learned about child development and learning in theory as well as in practice during clinical placements at the Children's Hospital at Westmead. I have recently finished my second year as student nurse at The University of Sydney including clinical experience in a variety of hospitals and specialties. I love trying out new arts and crafts, especially with an excitable group! I'm also good at teaching kids new things like songs or dances. I have experience with elementary school homework help and working with special needs children, as well.

Languages: I'm not fluent in any languages other than English, but I have studied both French and Spanish.

Residency status: Temporary until December 2016

Provide criteria

To contact Melissa you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 01/12/2014

Glossary

  • Working With Children / Police Check Available
  • References Available
  • First Aid Training
  • Has Driver's Licence
  • Temporary Resident
  • Non-Smoker
Availability
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour $16 $18 $18
Monday available available available
Tuesday available available available
Wednesday available available available
Thursday available available available
Friday available available available
Saturday available available available
Sunday available available available
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 0-1 years
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.


Browse More


Already a member?


Testimonials

I wanted to let you know that we found the most wonderful nanny for our 2 children. Not only is she highly experienced having run a family day care, she has nannying experience, and is educated in child care. She is a perfect fit for our family.  I will recommend your site to anyone looking for a carer, it was so easy!

Patricia (Birchgrove, NSW) Read More

Recent Ratings

We met Zakia as a potential nanny candidate. During the interview she was great with our daughter, professional, and confident.  

Maddie (Northcote, VIC) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads