Kensington | 25
Start Date: ASAP
Updated 05 Apr 2013

About Me

Looking for: Full-time, Part-time, Casual Babysitting, Live-in


I arrived yesterday in Sydney and I live in Kensington.
I'm looking for a nanny or babysitting position.

Let's me introduce myself.
My name is Lea. I'm 21 and I'm a french girl.
I have a degree in Finance but I decided to take a break in my study for one year to be in Australia and discover this new way of life. I have a Working Holiday Visa until the end of April 2013.

I have been working as an au pair in Perth for 5 months. I take care of two children, Eamon (13 years old) and Erin (11 years old). I'm used to playing with them (play games and do sports) and help to do their homeworks. We also, make cupcakes, it's very nice! I drop and pick up Erin to the school every day.
I also babysit a family next to my family's home the weekends or the evenings when they need to go out. They have 3 girls (Heather 5,Lily 7,Rose 9 years old).
But in France, I did babysit for 2 families for one year when I studied (evenings and weekends). The first family had 2 little boys (Justin 3 and Mathieu 5 years old) and the other had a girl (ChloƩ 5 years old) and a boy (Arthur 8 years old).
Also, in my host family I do the housework (washing and ironing clothes, sweep and wash the floors...)

About me, I have one sister who lives in Madrid with his boyfriend. My parents are divorced since I have 3 years old but they live near together so, I can see both of them.
I like reading, go shopping, see my friends as I can and I love photography. It's maybe the reason why I want to travel and discover new landscapes, a new culture.

If you need more information about me, don't hesitate to contact me!
As I don't speak very well english, I would prefer to communicate by email but if you really want to have a conversation with me on skype it could be possible!



General: 25 year old, female carer

Education: Currently Studying

Residency status: Temporary until March 2012

Availability & Rates

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
  • After School
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages