Sydney | 27
Start Date: ASAP
Updated 27 Apr 2014

About Me

Looking for: Full-time, Casual Babysitting

I have been a part time nanny in the U.K for two young children for over four years. A little boy age three and a little girl age five.

My role consists of:
Running errands and doing light housework.
Implementing daily routines and appropriate discipline for children.
Helping children with homework.
Tidying children’s bedrooms and play areas.
Reading to and with the children.
Planning and supervising rest, bed and nap times.
Undertaking outdoor and educational activities with children.
Transporting children to and from school/nursery and other activities.
Shopping for children’s requirements.
Preparing and supervising childrens meals.
Washing and ironing childrens clothes.
Key Competencies -
Flexible and Adaptable
High Energy level
Ability to multi-task
Good communication skills
Good understanding of childrens needs
This job was undertaken due to my love for children. The mother of the children worked as a nurse and was on a constantly changing shift pattern. It was important to her that she had someone she and the children trusted in their lives when she was not around.

I have had three contract roles since being in Sydney working weekday hours for all and for a minimum of 6 months per role. These have now all finished.

One family had a 10 month old baby girl.

The other a 2 year old boy and 4 year old

The third role I looked after a 8 month old boy and 3 year old boy.

I am now looking for a role which I can commit to a long stay with and become part of the family. I have 3 years left on my work visa

General: 27 year old, female carer

Education: No Tertiary Qualification

Other Skills: Creative in the kitchen growing up with a Chef for a mum has definitely paid off. I love to cook!

Residency status: Permanent

Availability & Rates

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
  • After School
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages