Samantha

Melbourne | 32
Start Date: ASAP
  • 1 star
  • 2 star
  • 3 star
  • 4 star
  • 5 star
Updated 04 Dec 2014

About Me

Looking for: Part-time

Hi! My name is Samantha and I am currently studying a Bachelor of Social Work. I am looking for day-time nanny work 1-2 full days a week. I absolutely love spending time with children, engaging with them in a variety of activities and making them laugh and smile as much as they do me :). I am enthusiastic, friendly and very reliable.

I have experience working with and caring for children on and off for the past 10 years. For the past 2 years in Melbourne I have looked after three children aged 7-18 months. The little one I am currently nanny to is starting at daycare soon which is why I am looking to meet a new family :). With the children together we would go on daily outings/walks (visits to parks, the swimming pool, children's play centres and the music man in Prahran market were the usual!) as well as lots of play-time, including reading stories, singing nursery rhymes and playing games. I am also more than happy to do household chores whilst the little ones sleep.

My previous experience back in the UK includes working in a nursery school with children ages 0-5 years for 2 years, volunteering as a scout leader for children aged 10-14 years for three years, running a summer creche for children ages 5-17 over two summers, tutoring English and Maths to under 13s and casual baby-sitting jobs for friends.

I have both my Working With Children and Police Checks, and can provide references on request.

Please feel free to contact me if you would like to know anything further. I look forward to hearing from you :)

General: 32 year old, female carer

Education: Currently Studying - Bachelor of Social Work at RMIT

Other Skills: I enjoy musical theatre, singing, arts and crafts, swimming, badminton, hiking, playing games and trips to the park or the great outdoors in general! I have excellent cooking (and cleaning!) skills and am more than happy to help out with these and other tasks.

Residency status: Temporary until March 2016

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content