Melissa ~ Sydney

22 year old Female babysitter and nanny

Hello Parents! I'm 22, have had had over 5 years experience working with variety of children ranging from 0-12 years of age. I have worked in a childcare centre for 3 years and have been a nanny for two years! I love being able to learn, teach and help each child grow to develop their milestones! I'm extremely flexible and do not mind a challenge or two!
I hold a certificate 3 in children services and am currently completing my bachelor of early childhood. At the moment I am seeking part time babysitting or weekend babysitting :) even a Saturday job !

Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting, Part-time Afterschool Care

Education Status: Course Complete - cert 3 studying bachelor of early childhood and primary teaching at ECTARC

Other Skills: I love the outdoors and will do anything I can to teach children to embrace the physical environment. I believe music, dance and art is a major influence in a childs up bringing so I aim to bring my knowledge of these experiences in to the children's play. Through my studies I have learnt to plan and implement a wide range of different activies to suit and cater to each child's needs.

Residency status: Permanent

Provide criteria

To contact Melissa you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 22/10/2014

Glossary

  • Working With Children / Police Check Available
  • References Available
  • First Aid Training
  • Has Car
  • Has Driver's Licence
  • Willing to do House Keeping
  • Permanent Resident
  • Non-Smoker
Availability
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour - - -
Monday available available available
Tuesday available available available
Wednesday available available available
Thursday available available available
Friday available available available
Saturday available available available
Sunday unavailable unavailable unavailable
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 0-1 years
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.


Browse More


Already a member?


Testimonials

I found a pearl of a nanny in Pearl via Find A Babysitter. She has now been with us for 12 months and is almost part of the family.

Keryn (Gordon Park, QLD) Read More

Recent Ratings

I interviewed Kathy this week and it was a difficult decision deciding to trial someone else. Kathy has had experience as a leader in childcare centres and is exuberant and passionate about caring for children and has excellent references. 

Joanne (Lidcombe, NSW) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads