Tanya ~ Port Macquarie

42 year old Female babysitter and nanny


Hi my name is Tanya and I run a Family Day Care & Respite Service from my home in Port Macquarie. My Husband Luis & I have 2 children David (12) & Thalia (9) I hold a current Diploma of Children's Services.

I'm a Child Care Educator registered with Mid Coast Family Day Care (Child Care Benefit & Child Care Rebate Approved Service) Luis is a support worker & cares for adults & children with additional needs.

We have positions becoming available soon on Wednesday & Thursdays.

AS WELL AS DAY POSITIONS I ALSO OFFER WEEKEND & OVERNIGHT CARE!

Are you a shift worker? Do you have a special event coming up? Want to plan a Date night? Or Just want a night off? Why not organise a girls night out with some friends and arrange care for all of the children in one place! I have 5 positions available per night. It may be more affordable than you think! (yes this care may be eligible for Child Care Benefit & Child Care Rebate!)
Imagine Dropping you child off to a fully qualified Child Care Educator, in a safe and child friendly Registered premises while you can relax and enjoy your night out, and you can even have a sleep in the next morning! Bookings are flexible so please call and discuss your needs with me today!

Monday - Friday
I offer positions for children aged 6weeks to 12years of age.

I feel that children need the structure of routine activities and I have developed a daily routine plan which is based upon The Early Years Learning Framework for Australia BELONGING, BEING & BECOMING. I implement activities from my program to support individual children's strengths and encourage them to learn and expand in different areas.

My aim in working with Children is to provide a safe, supportive and nurturing environment allowing children to learn and play while still having the security of an "at home" atmosphere.

I complete a Weekly Book and have this displayed in my service. This allows you a look at what your child has done during their time in care, and provides you the opportunity to ask questions or add comments. I also gather information - artworks and record observations on each individual child and present that to the families at the end of year.

Thank You! :)


Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting, Part-time Afterschool Care, Full-time Afterschool Care, Part-time Daytime Work, Full-time Daytime Work, Overnight Stays

Education Status: Course Complete - Diploma of Children's Services at TAFE

Other Skills: My husband in a qualified Support Worker and we also provide Overnight Respite care.

Residency status: Permanent

Provide criteria

To contact Tanya you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 07/05/2015

Glossary

  • Working With Children / Police Check Available
  • References Available
  • First Aid Training
  • Has Car
  • Has Driver's Licence
  • Permanent Resident
  • Non-Smoker
  • Registered Carer With Family Assistance Office
Availability
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour - - -
Monday available available available
Tuesday available available available
Wednesday available available available
Thursday available available available
Friday available available available
Saturday available available available
Sunday available available available
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 0-1 years
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.


Browse More


Already a member?


Testimonials

Thank you for your wonderful service - If I had plenty of time on my hands, I wouldn't need the assistance of a nanny! You understood that and gave me a way to obtain lots of enquiries about the position I advertised and easy to use and efficient tools to communicate with applicants, compare applicants and, really very quickly, to hire a wonderful carer for my son! AWESOME!

Cathryn (MacLeod, VIC) Read More

Recent Ratings

I highly recommend Louise to care for your children. My two absolutely adore her 

Diana (Arcadia, NSW) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads