Jane ~ Melbourne

24 year old Female babysitter

I am a friendly, enthusiastic 24 year old who loves kids and has years of experience in childcare.
I've worked full time as a matron at a preparatory boarding school in England, a camp councillor at an American Summer camp and an assistant at After School Care, as well as casual babysitting jobs.

I have a Bachelor of Journalism and a Diploma of Graphic Design, and am currently working full time, Monday to Friday, as a greeting card designer.

I'm looking for a bit of extra work as I am saving, and since I love kids I figure it's not really work!

I am reliable, hardworking and energetic. I pride myself on a strong work ethic and find working with children enjoyable and rewarding.

Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting

Education Status: Course Complete - Diploma of Graphic Design at CATC Design School

Other Skills: I play guitar and the ukulele. As a designer and illustrator I enjoy arts and crafts and have experience leading such activities. I love being outdoors but am also happy staying inside and helping out with odd jobs. I also love to get creative with baking, and find that children have fun with it too. Everybody wins!

Residency status: Permanent

Provide criteria

To contact Jane you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 04/07/2014

Glossary

  • Police Check Pending
  • References Available
  • First Aid Training
  • Has Car
  • Has Driver's Licence
  • Willing to do House Keeping
  • Permanent Resident
  • Non-Smoker
Availability
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour $20 $20 $20
Monday unavailable unavailable unavailable
Tuesday unavailable unavailable unavailable
Wednesday unavailable unavailable unavailable
Thursday unavailable unavailable unavailable
Friday unavailable unavailable unavailable
Saturday available available available
Sunday available available available
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.


Browse More


Already a member?


Testimonials

I have been a member on Find A Babysitter three times now. Each time I have found a quality and experienced nanny/babysitter quickly.

Holly (Glenmore Park, NSW) Read More

Recent Ratings

Alanna is great with kids and cats. Also very good at preparing dinner. Would definitely have her back. 

David (Westleigh, NSW) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads