Melbourne | 43
Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 23 Jan 2017

Looking for: Full-time

Hello my name is Melissa, I am a professional caring female.I understand children are your greatest treasures.
I am extremely responsible and trustworthy and someone you can feel comfortable leaving your children with. I am mature and sensible, yet love to have fun! I adore children and their zest for learning and life. I enjoy helping them learn new things about their world. My childcare experience ranges from newborn babies to school aged children.
I am excited to work with families to create a stimulating environment for the children. I am enthusiastic and want to be involved in nurturing and supporting the development of young children.
I maintain a love for working with children and believe I am flexible and adjust easily into a household picking up the many varied routines to help support families everyday life.

My past employment history consists of an Enrolled Registered Nurse, Experienced Nanny, Massage Therapist, Housekeeper and Cleaning duties.
I have traveled overseas retreating in New Caledonia as a full time nanny for 3 years.
I have been with a wonderful family in Toorak for the past 34 months.
My passion is caring for children and I have excellent communication skills and complete dedication to a career in childcare.
I have a positive attitude and a desire to provide a very high standard of friendly loving quality care within the family environment.
With my nursing background I have personal skills that involve able to work under pressure, a very friendly and caring natural talent with children, able to work to time schedules, effective listening skills and able to assist in solving problems such as changing "tears into laughter" and make appropriate decisions independently to ensure the children's safety and security.
I have the ability to ensure appropriate nutrition, health and safety, learning through play, assisting with emotional, social, physical and intellectual development of children.
Children are so imaginative and fun and I hope to care and play with your children ensuring they are happy when you are absent from their love.
I have an outstanding bright and bubbly personality and endless energy and enthusiasm. I love to smile and nurture.

Thank you for considering my application for your Nanny position.
Ideally I am seeking a daytime position. I am available 5 days (Monday to Friday's)

If you are looking for someone with exceptional experience, responsibility, caring, loving yet fun then please don't hesitate to contact me

Kindest regards

43 year old female carer

Course Complete - Enrolled Registered Nurse at Bass Coast Regional Health Hospital

Other Skills
I enjoy reading stories with children and can provide them with many engaging art/craft/musical/sporting activities. I love the outdoors and enjoy taking children out for walks to the playground and other community areas. I enjoy the building sandcastles on the beach and have a passion for cooking healthy meals and treating little smiling toddler faces with surprise cupcakes and fruit smoothies.

Residency status

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
  • Day
  • After School
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages