Sarah ~ Bruce

22 year old Female babysitter

Looking for a babysitter? Look no further :)


Thanks for visiting my profile :)

My name is Sarah, I am a 21 year old female student who is passionate about working with Children. I am partway through studying my Bachelor in Early Childhood Education (currently completing my final year).

I have completed my Certificate Three in Children's Services and my Diploma in Children's Services, I have an up-to date Senior First Aid Certificate and working with vulnerable people check.

I am a hard worker, passionate, reliable, fun, loving, compassionate, responsible, caring, honest, love children and have good rapport with those around me (both with children and adults).

I have previous experience working with children and strive to bring out the best in all children I have the pleasure of working with. My experience includes working in a longday care (with ages 0-6) as well as nannying for various families with children ranging from 0-12 years old. I have also been involved with volunteer roles in programs for children both within Australia and overseas. I have experience within the Primary School setting across every year level.

I am up to date with health and hygiene for children as well as nappy changing, bathing, feeding for babies or older children when needed.

I enjoy games, craft, cooking, sport, singing and rhymes, stories (with appropriate voices) and lots of other things.

References and resume can be provided (both from families I have worked with and Childcare Centres).

I would love to meet you for any possible babysitting or occasional nannying.

Currently only looking for regular babysitting positions (or one off nights if that is required). Not able to engage in regular weekly nannying due to teaching commitments.


Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting, Part-time Afterschool Care, Overnight Stays

Education Status: Currently Studying - Bachelor of Early Childhood Education (0-8 years) at University of Canberra

Other Skills: I know how to help children learn through play! I have a lot of fun craft knowledge for all ages, can cook, dance, know music, clean, and have a wealth of kids songs for all occasions.

Languages: None, but willing to learn along side your child.

Residency status: Permanent

Provide criteria

To contact Sarah you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 15/09/2015


  • Working With Children / Police Check Available
  • References Available
  • First Aid Training
  • Has Car
  • Has Driver's Licence
  • Permanent Resident
  • Non-Smoker
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour $25 $25 $25
Monday available available available
Tuesday unavailable available available
Wednesday available available available
Thursday unavailable available available
Friday unavailable available available
Saturday available available available
Sunday available available available
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 0-1 years
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.

Browse More

Already a member?


What a wonderful idea. We were very anxious about employing someone to look after our two little ones, but the first nanny we interviewed was perfect. Thank you.

Leanne (Port Melbourne, VIC) Read More

Recent Ratings

Lauren worked for us for a couple of weeks when I hurt my back. She helped look after our 4 month old son and with jobs around the house. She was excellent!  

Jennifer (Stirling, NSW) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads