Sarah

Yarralumla | 28
Start Date: ASAP
Updated 14 Apr 2016

About Me

Looking for: Full-time, Casual Babysitting

Hello Families!

I have been working with children for over 7 years now and I have an Advanced Diploma in Children's Services along with having lived with 3 nieces and nephews on and off for four years. I have my current First Aid with Asthma & Anaphylaxis and also my WWCC VIC that were both updated this year.

I have just recently relocated from the Eastern Suburbs in Sydney to South Yarra. In the next couple of weeks my partner and I are possibly moving to Canberra. This is a 50/50 currently due to his work with a Contractor to Defence. I am just putting some *feelers* out to see if there would be anyone keen to discuss the possibility of a part-time or full-time Nanny. I will need to fill 5 full days so would be looking at full days only, not partial days sorry. I have a license but not a car, we will be moving into the Reid/Yarralumla/Braddon region so I would be looking for something close to home.

My education was through Pymble Ladies' College, Macquarie Uni and now The Australian Academy of Wedding and Event Planning.

I have worked as a team leader in a privately owned Pre-School but found I couldn't work in an environment where I didn't agree with or trust the actions of others. I feel children benefit greater from personal interaction and I can provide an educational care experience.

I have recently worked as the Receptionist for Forbes Chambers on Elizabeth Street full time and as Legal Secretary at a reputable Family Law Firm also, in the CBD.

I am a lot of fun, I love nature and everything in our environments, both natural and man made. I would love to guide children into primary school with a sound understanding of the world they are living in.

I am able to provide you with a journal/summary if requested of your child's developmental progression and milestone achievements. Just as something extra you will be able to use as a tool to connect to their lives, when away from yourselves. I feel this is an important part of caring for a child and working with a family. I want families to know their child/children are in capable and caring hands.

Please feel free to contact me, I look forward to meeting with you!

Kindest,
Sarah :)

General: 28 year old, female carer

Education: Course Complete - Diploma of Children's Services (completed) at Crows Nest TAFE via Macquarie University

Other Skills: Dancing, particularly Irish, Tap and Beginners Ballet,Drawing, photography and I have a fair amount of experience working with children who require additional care.Gardening and a basic interest in horticulture! I have been living in Dural for the last couple of years (now in the Eastern Suburbs) and have been able to fortunately experience nature in all it's glory (big spiders) ;)First Aid CertificateLicense - no car currently but I would consider looking into this sometime in the near future.Police Check

Residency status: Permanent

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content