Brooke ~ Boyne Island

22 year old Female babysitter and nanny

Hello families! I am Brooke Twemlow, a 22 year old nanny living in Boyne Island. I relocated from the sunshine coast to Boyne Island October 2013 and I am adoring the laid-back beach meets countryside atmosphere.
I absolutely LOVE children of all ages, I find everything about them extremely precious and beautiful. I believe I was put on earth to work with children, they bring such joy to my life. I enjoy having a positive impact on their lives, as they do on mine.
Although I seem quite young, I am confident and have worked with MANY infants, toddlers, and ages above. I am caring, loving, motherly, kind and gentle but I am tough when I need to be, I work under pressure well.
I am patient and tolerant, and I am great at problem solving. I get down on children’s levels, and try to keep them feeling as comfortable as possible, at all times. I enjoy cleaning and keeping busy.
I love to sing and play games (perfect for keeping the kids busy!).
I was a live in Nanny and became the local babysitter in London in 2010 (4 year old & 10 month old).
It was a fantastic experience, and I enjoyed all of the gorgeous little British accents! I met a lot of great families and a lot of beautiful children.
I have been nannying over 5 years now and babysitting children of various ages since I was 14. I am comfortable with all ages from bubbies to teens. 
I have worked temporarily in various childcare centres.
I am more than happy to do house work if needed, I enjoy keeping busy and LOVE making your family/home life as easy as possible. I like to take care of the housekeeping so your precious time at home can be spent with your children :)
I am soon to renew my First Aid Certificate (I do not have access to the education first aid course where I'm currently living, so will be renewing in Brisbane).
I have applied to become a registered carer with the family assistance office (application in process).
My bluecard application is currently in process. It is a volunteer blue card for Pyjama Angels. I am willing to apply for a paid blue card if need be. I have my own reliable vehicle and license (due to become an open license in September when I turn 23).
I am willing to negotiate pay according to tasks, responsibilities, days & times etc.

Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting, Part-time Afterschool Care, Full-time Afterschool Care, Part-time Daytime Work, Full-time Daytime Work

Education Status: Currently Studying - Certificate III in Education Support at Adapt Education

Other Skills: I love singing, I have won many competitions with my voice and was the National Anthem singer for my secondary school. I LOVE arts and crafts. Good organiser, reliable, good at facilitating activities. First Aid Cert. Have own ABN. Good diaper changer!! Animated reader/story teller. I absolutely love animals, they are one of my biggest passions in life. I am happy to care for pets, I have 2 dogs of my own. I have done work experience with Prep classes, and I have worked casually in childcare centres. I am a vegan so I am very health-conscious, I love real, nutritious food and LOVE baking!

Residency status: Permanent

Provide criteria

To contact Brooke you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 08/06/2015

Glossary

  • Working With Children / Police Check Available
  • References Available
  • First Aid Training
  • Has Car
  • Has Driver's Licence
  • Willing to do House Keeping
  • Permanent Resident
  • Non-Smoker
  • Registered Carer With Family Assistance Office
Availability
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour $24 $24 $24
Monday available available available
Tuesday available available available
Wednesday available available available
Thursday available available available
Friday available available available
Saturday available available available
Sunday available available available
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 0-1 years
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.


Browse More


Already a member?


Testimonials

I love this site I have used it regularly for 4 years and it is so much better than an agency. I can honestly say that it has changed my life by making great nannies accessible. Thank you! Hopefully I won't need it again too soon ;-)

Shirli (Queens Park, NSW) Read More

Recent Ratings

Marlea is a wonderful nanny. Though reserved and soft-spoken, she is an engaged and engaging carer and a delightful person, my daughter adores her. Marlea is extremely knowledgeable and caring about her work. I cannot recommend her highly enough. 

Sian (Northcote, VIC) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads