Fairy Meadow

Availability & Rates

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
  • After School
  • Evening
    From 6pm

About Me

My hourly rate is $20 per hour for the Illawarra area & $22 per hour for anything outside the Illawarra area

Currently looking for a part time nannying role

I am looking for some work babysitting or as a nanny, I have recently finished up working with a family in Sydney. I was with them for 4 years but now both boys are at school so I'm now looking for a beautiful family to meet :)
I have 20 years experience caring for children
I have completed my Teachers Aide (special needs) and hold a current First Aid certificate (due for a refresher course)

I have worked in two public schools where I was a Teachers Aide in the early intervention unit, working with children some of whom have special needs, I have also worked in retail at Myer & david Jones (for country road), I have worked in childcare off & on since I was 18 & in July 2011 started my own nanny & babysitting service called "A Mother's touch babysitting & nanny service"
I have worked with many families & have made life long friends with all the families I've had the pleasure to be involved with.

Thank you

Provides care for ages




39 year old, female babysitter and nanny


Course Complete - BA Criminology & Criminal Justice, Teachers Aide-Learning Support Officer, Cert 3 Childrens Services at Open University/ Tafe NSW

Other Skills

love doing arts & crafts, taking children to play groups, parks, beaches, going for walks & having adventures outdoors, not one to just sit idle, love to be on the go Also do housework Inc washing, folding, vacuuming, dishes, meal prep, bath & bed routine, and any other aspects of running a household! Kind of your own Mary poppins so you can return to work & know your children & house are running efficiently as it would if you were home!! One last thing! I LOVE MY JOB & it shows as every family I have been lucky enough to work with doesn't want me to leave!! I have made life long friends with the families I have worked with



Residency status